The Futures League

FCBL 2011

The Post Season All-Stars were announced Monday and the league named a 13 man All-Star team consisting of one player at each infield and outfield position, a catcher, a right and left-handed pitcher, a designated hitter, a relief pitcher, and a utility player.

First Base:

Mark Sanborn, Nashua (UMass Lowell)

Second Base:

Logan Gillis, Nashua (Bentley University)


Robbie Zinsmeister, Martha’s Vineyard (Indiana University in Pennsylvania)

Third Base:

James Katsiroubas, Nashua (UMass Lowell)


Matt Jacobs, Nashua (UMass Lowell)


Rich Graef, Torrington (UMass Amherst)


Jerico Weitzel, Seacoast (Clarion)
Catcher: Anthony Corona, Martha's Vineyard (CW Post)


Jeramy Matos, Martha’s Vineyard (Univ. of Central Florida)


Gavin McCullough, Torrington (Fairfield)


Eric Perrault, Nashua (Keene State)

Relief Pitcher:

Dylan Maki, Nashua (Northeastern)

Utility Player:

Eric Jensen, Martha’s Vineyard (Wheaton)

The Post Season All-Stars were determined by a vote from each team and the umpiring crew.


Of the 13 named to the Post Season All-Star team there were four unanimous choices. League MVP Robbie Zinsmeister of the Sharks, Silver Knights outfielder Matt Jacobs, Sharks outfielder/DH Jeramy Matos, and Silver Knights lefty Eric Perrault were unanimously selected after their outstanding seasons.


To view each player’s stats and biography click on the player's name.